It’s Pick on Becky Week

Posted: July 7, 2004 in Uncategorized

Or so my boss would have it. Waiting for my bollocking tomorrow.

I know I’m a horrible person, I’ve been picked on and bullied all my life, makes you a bit twisted. Difference is, I won’t put up with it.

I will not be made to feel like a 10 year old by all the ‘perfect’ people in my office, ‘nice’ people who lead ‘decent’ lives. Average, middle class, middle of the road people who do things ‘right’, not some gobby deviant who still acts like a rebellious teenager, dyes her hair funny colours, and just hasn’t ‘grown up’ yet.

Bitter? Me? Pah!

Pardon me for arguing with you, I have problems of my own you know, I don’t need to tell you, it’s none of your business, you’re not interested anyway. I’d just be the subject of gossip and pity.

I know some of them didn’t want me back, they wanted a ‘nice’ person. Someone who didn’t cause trouble. Someone with a brown nose. Rich coming from you, the ultimate troublemaker.

*Normal service will be resumed shortly*

Talk to me!

