Tosser in the gym Part 78657632

Posted: July 22, 2004 in Uncategorized

Tosser.

Did second day of weights yesterday after my ‘ban’ (I am so sore), and wanted to finish my workout with Smith Machine calf raises. Two reasons – I can shift more weight, and I had knackered my grip earlier, so dumbbells were out of the question.

This SPANNER was on the machine doing shoulder presses (dangerous with a fixed bar, but hey) because he couldn’t work out how to change the bench. I watched him for about 5 minutes. He did a couple of reps, sat there for a bit, took a couple of plates off, sat there, did a couple of reps, looked around, added plates, sat there, did a rep etc etc etc. He went on the machine when I was doing something earlier. I did NINE sets of four different exercises and he was still on there! He KNEW I wanted to go on there, but he just hogged it. Git.

I could write an essay on the rudeness of certain men when a woman dares enter the free weights area. Even worse when I pick up the ‘real’ weights, not the pretty chrome ones.

On the other end of the spectrum are the men who give you max respect for doing ‘proper’ exercise, instead of spending 2 hours on the stepper.

Did another food thing. Was spot on this time (yay!) Watch the flab melt off (in my dreams)

Mr Criz back tomorrow. Miss him lots, it can’t be nice to spend your birthday away from everyone.

Todays mission is to buy a wedding pressie for the couple who have everything (except a wedding list) and to find a jacket or something (I suspect it may be cold), and some paper to wrap Criz’s pressie in.

At least I have no weights tonight. Interval training (which I enjoy, get bored very easily) and Pilates (lying on the floor for an hour, flapping my legs around)

Talk to me!

