Boring gym stuff

Posted: October 9, 2004 in Uncategorized

Well, I’ve done no weights for a week now, and I feel…..soft. I know
that when I get back to the gym, I will have lost no strength, but
still…
I’ve been concentrating on jogging, for this 5K Not-Very-Fun Run
tomorrow. I’m actually shitting it, becasue I can just about cope on a
treadmill but real pavements are killer on the old knees. Argh! I
reckon it’ll take me 40 minutes if I don’t stop. Don’t laugh!
Also need to write a new workout. Don’t know what was going on with the
Rock Hard Challenge, but this year it was just…boring, and only
challenging the first couple of workouts (because I got bored). I have
one somewhere from 2 years ago that was EVIL, I felt like I’d been hit
by a truck EVERY workout, but it was long. Still, may be worth it for a
bit.
Hopefully

will take my abysmal ‘before picture tomorrow, so I can post it on a forum. That should shame me to do something.

Talk to me!

