Today, I will mostly be whining about…..

Posted: January 4, 2005 in Uncategorized


Work. I like my job, but at the moment, I have absolutely no motivation to do anything. Part of this is down to the REAL faceless bureaucrats in Operations who have never done my job before, but think they are qualified to tell me what to do, and how to do it based on some poxy graph or chart or irrelevant criteria. The same people who get massive promotions for making stupid, expensive timewasting suggestions. The very people, in fact, Mr Brown would do well to get shot of, instead of us.
Better type quick –  the Happy Couple are in the office and spying on me, all ready to grass me up the minute I log onto something like this (they’re at lunch for now)

‘Sports’ shops. I use the term very loosely – JJB, All Sports and JD Sports. Rubbish. Full of chavs talking to their mates instead of helping you ghat top they have ‘helpfully’ hung up 10 feet from the ground. Useful, that. Tried on some running ‘tights’. Hmmm. The long ones were so long, the knee panels were down the back of my calves and ankles. The 3/4 ones were fine, until I realised they were COMPLETELY see through. Great. Back to square one then. There are no running shops near me, will have to suffer my saggy Adidas yoga pants, and accompanying pulling-up which happens roughly every 3 minutes.
As for the ‘sport’ bit. Nah. If you just want to go to the gym, wear something basic – great. If you’re a runner, weight trainer etc etc – no hope. JD was even selling denim skirts on the rack next to the ‘sports’ hoodies! Bizarre.

Tonight I will heft weights at the gym, buy some food and finish the floor tile horror.

Talk to me!

