Odd day…

Posted: January 17, 2005 in Uncategorized

Yesterday, I went for another run – 2.6 miles in 30 minutes. A bit pants, but then I have never been much of a runner. The target is 5K in 30 mins. If I hadn’t been talking so much, I might have got a bit closer.

After that, I went to the gym. Asked the bloke leaning on the 14kg dumbbells if he was using them. He quickly picked them up and went to the bench I had decided to use. ‘I suppose you were using this bench as well?’, of course he said yes. A chap standing next to me said, ‘you shouldn’t let him bully you off that bench’,’but there’s no point me having it if he’s using thos weights’, to which the chap replied, ‘there are more weights up the other end, you can bring them down’. I did explain they only went up to 10kg. He peered at the ones the other bloke was using and said, ‘You use the 14s?’ He left me alone after that, but grinned to himself.

Then I went to Sainsbury’s and bought an iron. Oh, the horror! When I went to Whitby, I finally found some clothes that fit – a skirt, shirt and trousers. But they are all crappy creasy cotton – argh! I managed to find a dead cheap one for £5.99. No way am I paying good money for a poxy iron, they’re against my religion! I was not impressed to find an ironing board would have been £14 -at clearance price! It’s the floor and a towel for me!

Tonight we are off to see Velvet Revolver – woohoo! There will be crimp and maybe PVC. Why the fuck have some crappy Britpop like the Datsuns supporting them though?

Talk to me!

