All bloody day

Posted: March 20, 2005 in Uncategorized

it’s taken me to make some trousers. I’ve never done this before, and I used a pattern. They aren’t bad for a first attempt – wearable at least, though I need to take the waist in a bit and press it flat. And the zip’s a bit wonky, but a long t-shirt should sort that.

Speaking of which, a friend had put aside a great Fraggle Rock t-shirt at the charity shop she works in, but it didn’t fit her, so she let me have it! Yay! It has Red on the front, which was one of my (nicer) nicknames at school, because I had big, fluffy pigtails. The t-shirt is red too.

But now I have the confidence to make something similar in PVC – A nice, full skirt would be cool.

Haven’t even had time for a bath! Very tired, am going to bed now…

Talk to me!

