Oops, my sweet tooth strikes again

Posted: May 4, 2005 in Uncategorized

Went to get the egg whites and lime Crusha for Mr Criz, and came back with nothing but sweet stuff.

It’s all healthy though – honest!

Plain organic bio yoghurt
Apple sweetened fruit yoghurt
frozen berries
jelly with fruit in
grapes
lychees
Brita water filter

Have recalculated my carb, fat and protein needs. The protein looks a bit low, as does the fat (60% carbs, 24% protein and 16% fat), but the book was written by a former champion bodybuildr, and she’s now a sports nutritionist, so I’ll give it a go. Pleased that I apparently need 1820 kcal for fat loss. Most ‘diets’ advocate starvation of 1600kcal or less.

Tomorrow I will be completely anal and weigh, measure and check everything, and do the food analysis. I’ll needd to do it for all my favourite meals. Oh joy. Strange thing is, I was spot on last time, and that didn’t work.

I’ll give it to the end of the month (as I said before). If it doesn’t work, I’ll try to shave another 200kcal off for 5 of the 7 days and give it another month.

Talk to me!

