Calmed down (a bit)

Posted: June 1, 2005 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe it. For those of you that remember, I had my bodyfat tested at the Vitality show last year, and it came up 38.5%

Well, I had it tested again yesterday – 38.5%.

I don’t get it. I finally came off the evil Depo 16 weeks ago, and I’ve lost a couple of inches and 4 pounds. For the last month, I’ve been doing a new (and heavy) weights routine and watching what I eat. People at work have noticed my shoulders getting bigger. So what’s with the obesity?

I have done a food analysis for the last 3 days, as I’ve been trying to eat clean. Well, that was a disaster! The first two days, I was barely eating enough protein and a bit too much fat, and the calorie count was a feeble 1450 and 1628 kcal respectively. Oops. I was aiming for 1800, but was advised yesterday to stick between 1500 and 1700 depending on activity level. And to make sure I get at least 130g protein a day.

I thought I did really well yesterday -i ate loads, took stuff to work etc, then I sat down to add it all up, and I had eaten a massive 1235 kcal! Pathetic. The fat was OK for once, but I’d eaten a paltry 96g carbs. Oh dear.

Had toast with breakfast this morning – hope that helps, and I’m going to have chocolate too! Ha!

Bugger.

It seems no matter what I do, it doesn’t work. I am destined to be a blubber monster for ever 😦

Talk to me!

