Wahey, tits out for….well, everyone actually :(

Posted: June 8, 2005 in Uncategorized

Well, THAT was interesting.

Yesterday, went off to do role playing (in the training course sense, not LRP)

Usually, we are in a cushy hotel in nice warm rooms with nervous teenagers. Not this tiime.This time we were in a real custody suite, in an Immigration Removals Centre. Claustrophobics, run away now.

It all looked easy. Strip, get into ‘tasteful’ paper boiler suit, sit in a cell, do whatever you had ben instructed to do, go to the ‘special’ toilet, drop whatever they gave you into said toilet for them to find, then go back to cell and misbehave a bit.

These are real cells, in a real prison. There were real prisoners there. Naughty (alleged)drug smugglers.

So I was in my cell, ready to strip off, and I noticed the prisoner in the cell across the yard could see me. Well, I could see her and logic dictates and all that…. I was told she couldn’t. Yeah, right. But at least she was female. Someone stood in front of the window so she could see less, and I got my kit off. At which point a MAN opened the cell hatch and looked in. I was not amused.

He got a complete bollocking, and so did the man who said the prisoner couldn’t see me. Good.

One thing though, I will NEVER bring drugs into this country. That place is just unpleasant. Apparently it’s modern, state of the art. It’s still grim. Next time they’re advertising for security staff at our local Detention Centre, they can forget it. Just, no way.

Meanwhile, I have lost an inch and a half of flab, I’ve eaten badly because I was in a hotel (and prison) with little choice, and I didn’t go to the gym. I will be going tonight, with my new workout, and my ‘plan’ pinched from Runners World (Run 10K in 10 weeks).

Talk to me!

