Food Scare #21986

Posted: June 15, 2005 in Uncategorized

Apparently, eating red meat twice a day increases your risk of bowel cancer by a third. 190g a day is the upper limit. The average Brit eats 93g a day.

What they don’t tell you is that actually, most women are terrified of red meat and eat none, and men who like fry ups eat 200g+ a day (probably)

Aren’t we lucky to have Dr Hilary reassuring us this morning?

Do I give a shit?

So, my veg is full of pesticides and e. coli, my fish full of mercury, my eggs and chicken full of salmonella and campylobacter, my meat full of saturated fats and coliforms, e. coli, BSE, botulism and who knows what else? Cheese is full of listeria, I could get an allergy to nuts or shellfish, fruit has too much sugar, my grains are all genetically modified or refined so much I will get diabetes, and my water is full of chlorine.

Bollocks. It’s a wonder we eat anything.

I eat everything – gives me an equal opportunity to catch the lot. Pathetic. Don’t people have anything better to do?

And I went to the gym last night. It was fun. Actually fun. And I’m not really sore, either. Hurrah!

Talk to me!

