Zzzzzzz

Posted: August 1, 2005 in Uncategorized

I am tired and lethargic. This is my fault because of my dreadful
eating habits and the rubbish I have been eating for the last month or
so. It has made me lazy.


Well, I am going to restart a journal on bb.com, and list what I eat
EVERY DAY, so they can hassle me if I eat rubbish. The only ‘bad’
things in the house at the moment are; a bottle of Irn Bru, a 10p bag
of sweets, some ice lollies in the freezer and 4 slices of bacon. I
don’t think that’s excessive.The rest of the food consists of; frozen
pork, beef, chicken, lamb and buffalo, frozen strawberries (for
smoothies), fresh veg, fresh fruit, cheese, milk, eggs, leftover
chicken, tins of beans and lentils, coconut milk, curry paste, rice,
spelt grain, pasta, flour for breadmaking and spices. Admittedly, pork
ribs and lamb chops aren’t the leanest cuts but still….No particular
food goals as such, just to eat a balanced diet, with protein and
complex carbs at each meal, and to eat more regularly. Of course, I
also want to clean up my diet and get more energy. Might load up on
vitamins and minerals for the first week.

Exercise – 2 days a week running, from the plan in the mag. 1 other
day cardio – whatever I fancy – spinning, bodycombat, etc. The other 3
days I’ll do weights. I decided on the diminishing sets thing for one
exercise per bodypart, and a massive reduction in training volume for
everything else. So, as follows;
Legs/delts
Shoulder Press x 70 @ 7kg(db)
Upright row 2 x 10 @ 7kg (db)
Lateral raise 2 x 10 @ 6kg (db)Leg
Press x 70 @ 90kgLunges 2 x 10 with 20kg bar
SLDL 2 x 10 with 30kg bar

Chest/triceps
Dumbbell chest press x 70 @ 14kg
Incline flye 2 x 10 @ 10kg
Dip machine 2 x 10 @ 40kg
EZ bar French press 2 x 15 @ 10kg
Pressdowns 2 x 15 @ 30kg

Back/biceps
Assisted pull ups or lat pulldowns x 70 @ 25/35kg
Bent over rows 2 x 10 @ 30kg
Straight arm pressdown 2 x 10 @ 30kg
Dumbbell curls 2 x 15 @ 7kg
Reverse curls 2 x 15 @ ? (haven’t done these for YEARS)

If I can stick to this for a month, and I see no results, I’m definitely off to a doctor.

Bought more books today. ANOTHER detective book – no idea if it’s good
or not, but it’s another author to try, and the Bush Dyslexicon,
because I need to feel indignation about something every day, and I
can’t afford any ‘new’ books.

Now I am off to pull apart a chicken, and boil the carcass up for stock. Yum.

Talk to me!

