More rambly

Posted: September 16, 2005 in Uncategorized

Went for a run last night. Decided to wear a skinny t-shirt instead of my gym tops as I didn’t want to scare people with my pasty white large belly.

Wrong. And the hem has come down on my trousers, so I had to wring my t-shirt and trousers out afterwards. It was hard work, but I felt better for it, even though my shins hurt this morning. It’s not shin splints, but they feel tight when I try to walk in the morning. Might ask a gym body for advice. Assuming my kit is dry by then.
Must admit, I loved running in the rain, though I had to dump my glasses in the car halfway, so I could see again!

Shoud go to gym tonight, but depends if my kit is dry. Otherwise I will have to wear leggings, and that’s not pretty.

Being rubbish with food at the moment, regarding protein. Must. Buy. Chicken. But Sainsbury’s never have the big packs left.

Speaking of supermarkets, how funny is it that loads of sheep filled up their cars for 96p a litre, and the supermarkets have now dropped fuel to 89.9p? Well, I thought it was funny.

In the news today, we are being urged to have children earlier – the optimum time for women to have children is between 20 and 35. Yeah, we know that. And? Just wondering now if the usual suspects will start wittering that my time is running out (for what exactly? For you to hassle me?), or whether they will decide I’m past it and leave me alone. Might in fact lie about my age and add a couple of years on 😉

And a plea to friends of Mr Criz. If you read his journal, you will know he’s trying to learn about NT4 servers, Visual Basic and the like. If anyone can give him a hand with this, please do. As for the others, who ring up asking him to do stuff, and taking up all his time (no-one on here, unless they are reading this without commenting), admittedly fixing computer problems, please give him the time and space to do this.

From a selfish point of view, it will nearly double his salary and pay our debts off quicker.
From a non selfish point of view, it’s probably his last chance to get into IT (as he’s been out of it for 12 years or so), particularly as he’s in his 30s, and will give him a chance to do something he really wants to. A proper career, in fact.

Talk to me!

