Boring spendage….

Posted: January 13, 2006 in Uncategorized

Yesterday, I bought new training gloves because my old ones have really thick leather and smell, despite washing frequently.

Today I bought 2 pairs of gym pants and a top. Bottoms are, predictably, Adidas, though one pair is grey. The other pair are black with HUGE white stripes down them and as ever, are 5 inches too long. Better get the old needle and thread out then. They are also slightly see through but sod it. Beige thong it is……

I got a top too. Not Adidas, but black with white stripes anyway.

Wanted a swimming cossie (yes, they had black bikinis for £10), but the sizing was bizarre and I didn’t have time to try it on.

I hate buying gym kit, but all my other stuff is over a year old and at that point where the sweat just won’t wash out (Why DO they make gym gear you can only wash at 30C?)

Don’t know what I’ll be doing though – I’m still really sore from those lunges on Wednesday.

Talk to me!

