OK, it goes like this……

Posted: March 31, 2006 in Uncategorized

Rambly rantage ahead…..

…..I am me. I do not compromise, I don’t pretend to like people, I don’t lie. Of course, I try not to cause offence, and I’m all for getting on with people, but I won’t take shit or put up with stupidity and fuckwits.

I am not interested in shallow people, people who are interested only in looks, people who try to put me down to feel better, people who shit on others to mask their own insecurities.

I do as I please, with who(m?) I please, and say what I think. If you don’t like my opinion, that’s tough. It’s my opinion. If it offends you, tough. Not my problem. I have had enough of people forcing their opinions on me, and telling my friends what I really think and what I am going to do. No, only I know what I think and what I do – how dare you presume?

And anyone who puts me down, calling me fat, ugly stupid, whatever. So, I don’t fit the beauty ‘ideal’. Who’s ideal is it anyway? It is what we are told is the ideal. Bollocks. My appeal lies in the fact everything is in place, it all works, I am obviously female, and obviously me. I have a personality, and I am individual. I’m not a slave to the beauty industry, nor do I feel I have to look like a fashion clone. I look like me. If that’s not to your taste, fine. You may not be to mine.

I live my life the way I see fit. I see no need for organised religion, or arbritary ‘rules’ and dictated morals. I am breaking no laws, and hurting no-one. Deal with it.

Of course I wear what I like and what I think looks good. It is appropriate for me. I am not a tart, a slapper, a kinky bitch or a snooty cow. I do not look like this to impress anyone, or to stick two fingers up to the establishment, I do it because I want to.

I will not succumb to the media doctrines that tell me I must act/dress/look a certain way to get a man/job/friends, I will act as I see fit. It’s worked so far. And I will not compromise my principles to make anyone else feel more comfortable. They are MY principles. Compromising makes ME uncomfortable.

This is not aimed at anyone on here, it is just a general rant.

Talk to me!

