Oh, the excitement

Posted: July 14, 2006 in Uncategorized

Went to see  Rome Burns last night, which was pretty cool, though I was very tired.

And the definition of ‘frustration’?

Going to a pub that sells 7 flavours of Corky’s, including Cream Egg and Choc Orange,  and having to DRIVE! Bloody Cambridge….

Tonight I was going to have a lovely long bath, but I got a bit sidetracked.

Had two power cuts that I know of yesterday (or was it the day before….?), and all the food in the freezer had gone iffy. Had to throw out an entire freezer and fridge full of stuff – argh! Went throught the cupboards and got rid of out of date stuff, which left me with a couple of tins of beans, tins of tomatoes, various pulses, vinegar, oil, pasta, rice and not a lot else. Oops.

So at 10pm, I drove to Chavda, in Milton Keynes, and that could well be the reason I am sitting here, yet again, at stupid o’clock when i have difficult work stuff tomorrow.

Personally, I think  End-Use Relief sounds rude, but that could be just me…

Talk to me!

