Heatstroke

Posted: July 20, 2006 in Uncategorized

(sorry no cuts, stupid work system)

OK, cuts fixed

Something I’m not planning on getting. Doesn’t seem to matter how much I drink though – I’m still dehydrated. Granted, 2 pints of cider plus vodka shots last night probably didn’t help my cause, but what about the 4 pints of water, pint of Irn Bru and glass of squash? Gah.

The office is too hot, and I’d actually like nothing more but to sit on the green outside the flats, under the tree, writing up work on the flaptop, with a large glass of cider (I’ll never learn). This isn’t going to happen for a number of reasons;

1. I’ll feel a bit self-conscious
2. The battery will die at an inopportune moment and I’ll forget to put the auto-save on
3. There will probably be screaming kids playing footy down there
4. I should lay off the alcohol for a bit. Or at least till tonight, when I go out…

So I’m stuck here, for now. I still have loads to do. Tempted to start at 6am tomorrow, before the heat gets nasty, then I won’t be sitting here feeling grimy and bleurgh.

Plans for the weekend include Pad tonight (I haven’t been since it was called Winkles, and it was shit then), Esquires tomorrow (which is generally shit, but entertaining), work on Sat then barbecue – assuming it is in the evening….. Sunday will be spent huddled on the sofa, going ‘graghhhh…..’

And now for the daily rant. OK, it’s not a rant, it’s clarification. For once, I’m not pissed off, I’m actually faintly amused.

Comes to something when you turn up round a house, pour yourself a pint, sit down, and your mate asks if you’re still interested in random sex?

Eh?

Still? er…no. Random sex? Never really been my thing – I prefer willing friends.

Seems he thinks it would be fun to set me up with his mate. We’ll get on really well because he’s a sarky git and he split with his ex because she wanted kids and he didn’t… Admittedly if I actually had stipulations for men, No Kids would be near the top of the list. But still….
He IS blond. I think.

Ha ha, he’s been directed towards MySpazz – the pics should put him off…

So to the rant. And a bit of clarification. Most of you are well aware of this, and Urchin has had the rant already today. Criz will just sit there nodding at it all.

Becks’ Relationship 101:

I am shit at relationships. There are many reasons for this.
I am selfish, and like to do as I please
I hate to compromise. Small unimportant things I can cope with. Which pub to drink in tonight is not that important in the great scheme of things.
I like my space.
I’m a bit of a loner. I can cope with social situations providing I can escape. Despite moaning no-one ever visits me, I wouldn’t be happy if I had people round all the time, because I’d want to get away.
I tend to be a bit blinkered. I’m not too good at thinking of other people and accommodating them, unless it fits in with my plans.
People are high maintenance, their egos have to be pandered to.
Don’t get me wrong – I love my friends dearly, and would do anything for them. I have all the time in the world for a friend in need, but these are people I know well, can trust and would do the same for me. I choose to help them because I like and respect them. It takes time to get to know me properly though, and it’s a hard slog. I can tell you everything about myself and yet nothing. I’m still surprising people who have known me for 10 years +
I can be very devious and manipulative – hardly redeeming qualities.

Though I was quite chuffed yesterday when I was told I’m confident – who knew I could be such a convincing liar?

Heh, enough of this – I have a Toffee Crisp just begging to be eaten….

Liquid count so far…

2 glasses Irn Bru
Can Sprite 3G
Bottle lemon Lucozade
5 glasses water

and I’m still thirsty…

Talk to me!

