Can you spot it?

Posted: August 8, 2006 in Uncategorized

My motivation , that is.

Feeling a bit frustrated with myself at the moment, and also vaguely optimistic. The fact I am getting pissed off with myself is a good sign, as it means my motivation is returning, and at some point soon I will have enought to do what I need to do.

Firstly, I have a fantastic flat.  It’s big, it has potential I’m just being lazy. I have had offers of help with the decorating, I am just being feeble. What is frustrating is that I know it will look fucking great when I actually get my arse into gear. I’m such a lazy scrote.

Then there’s work. I am being lazy again,  and I have loads to do. Thing is, I love my job, I’m pretty good at it, and for such an antisocial bastard, I really like talking to random people every day. I love the technical aspect of it. I certainly couldn’t do a customer focussed or management job (apart from my Saturday job), but when it comes to  nosing around factories and finding out how things work, I’m there!

And books. I am in the shocking position of having at least 10 books I haven’t read yet! Disgusting! Had better rectify that soon! Reading about things tends  to motivate me a bit, so after reaging the special  Scientific American, I went for a mooch around the bookshops, only to find Waterstones doing a 3 for 2 on science and crime books – argh!  In the space of 10 minutes, I found 11 books I wanted…I ran away. Quickly! I think my first  task after the general tidy is to get all my books put away – I have an empty bookshelf….

Speaking of reading and motivation,  I bought the latest issue of Body Fitness in the hope of getting me back to the gym. I really am starting to get soft. Eurgh. And this wrist injury isn’t helping.  It appears I sprained it, it got better and now it hurts again. I still have no idea how I did it.

And I feel the need to go on a cooking frenzy. After realizing I am poor enough to be living on student food, I feel the need to cook up a huge batch of bolognese and pasta, and live off that for a week… I need yeast too. My bread machine is looking abandoned. Problem is the loaves are huge, and I’ll never eat that much. But I could make bread and butter pudding….yum.

Ah yeah, and it’s the full moon! Lock up yer sons!!!!

Talk to me!

