Spot the twat

Posted: August 29, 2006 in Uncategorized

Oh dear.  Driving to work I managed to bump the car in front of me. The woman in the other car reckons she needs a new bumper. It was just a bloody scuff – bit of T-cut would sort it out……

Alarmingly, she insisted on seeing ID – because ‘the last 7 people who’ve hit me left false details’

WTF? Why the hell do people  hit your car? Hmm….. Not actually sure if I crept forward or she rolled back, but it’s  likely to be seen as my sodding fault. Argh!!!!!

Stupid modern piece of crap. Luckily, my bumper is fine, if a bit scuffed, but then it was probably already like that – and given the hole in the boot and door, the missing mirror, the buckled door, broken lock and bent steering column, a scratched bumper really isn’t my priority…..

Bloody busy week AGAIN! No chance to get to the gym – again. Tonight I am off to a friends for tea and sympathy, tomorrow I have to be up early because I’m off to Barnet with the boss – after that I have a fair bit of work to catch up on! Tomorrow night? Hm – couple of people I want to see, but not sure if I’ll be able to…..

Thursday morning i have another visit. Thursday afternoon and Friday morning spent doing pre-course training – it’s around 9 hours work, so that’ll be intense. I have to do normal work too… Thursday evening is stock take, then an evening around Lucy’s making beady things and eating good grub. Friday afternoon, I’ll pack and get myself all the way to Twinwoods for Badfest – assuming there are tickets left! Should be fun. Ah then I’d better get myself off to the HoC to fetch my tent, unless I can skag a space elsewhere, or kip in a car boot!

So on top of that, I have to wash clothes, have baths, arrange for Chris to catsit, dye my hair, a bit of housework, eat and sleep. Hmm. And take the Nova off for the hole in the boot to be patched before everything falls out, and pick up the Golf.

Ah yes, the brakes on the Golf need doing too……argh!!!!!!!!

Phew……

Ah, who needs sleep anyway???

Talk to me!

