Feeling marginally better than earlier

Posted: December 15, 2006 in Uncategorized

Ok, I’ve calmed down a bit for now.

This sounds really crap, but sometimes even I turn into a sad lonely git and just want company, but the mood I was in, I wasn’t really up for conversation. To be honest, I just wanted to sit and be part of the furniture and just be somewhere else.
So I called on the only other person I know who’s as unsociable as me
Therefore my evening was spent watching football and films with Grat – my only conversation being about how I met Brian Clough and various Forest players when I lived in a squat in Nottingham, asking for custard with my apple crumble, and random comments about the film.
I feel a bit calmer now, and my mind was taken off my problems for a bit. Now I’m home, I’m too tired to give a shit about anything much.

I did make a stew earlier – it’s bubbling away in the slow cooker. I just added mushrooms, and half a can of Guinness for flavour, and it’ll be beef joy for breakfast. And tea. It’s the works do tomorrow but I don’t know if I can be arsed. I can’t afford it, I know that much. Eurgh.

Ah the stew smells much better now….

OK, I’m a bit disappointed I couldn’t get round to The Chat earlier, but to be honest, I was just in the worst mood for anything like that, and to be honest, I think I know the score anyway.

Soya cheese anyone? :s

Now for bed…..I mean sofa (yeah, I need to get up early…)

Talk to me!

