Powerless

Posted: February 2, 2007 in Uncategorized

Restricted, reliant, whatever you want to call it, that’s my problem.

Restricted because I have no cash

Powerless against circumstances that end up with me parting with yet more cash

Reliant on other people because my car hates me

Powerless against my own temper and horrible self doubt

I’d sorted my finances, got everything worked out and then I have to pay out for things unexpectedly, mess up my days because I have to rely on other people

I just want to be able to get on with my life, do my thing, go where I want, when I want. Sort myself out, go out if I want to, eat what I want, get my head down and work, not have to tread on eggshells for fear of upsetting some people and I want to make my own decisions.

In short, I want to be treated like an adult, and I want to be able to live as one.  I just want all this crap to stop. I want my car fixed,my finances sorted, my flat tidied and myself organised.

I want my damn life back.

Talk to me!

