Bargain

Posted: February 6, 2007 in Uncategorized

Oh, and I got an absolute bargain from Anglian Water yesterday!

Got my bill, and I was £49 in credit. Rang them to see about changing my tariff to a SoLow account, as I live on my own and I’m a filthy scummer who never uses any water… The idea is that you pay more per cubic metre of water used, but no standing charge. If you use less than 75m3 a year, it can be a big saving. In the last 5 months I’ve used 12. Oops. Dirty fucker I am – but I have 3 full baths a week etc etc…..

Apparently as I rang within 21 days of my last bill, they could backdate the tariff to the beginning of the bill period (August), so I ended up with a £75 credit, which they’re crediting back to me. And my DD payment has gone from £17 to £10 a month. Result!!!!

Talk to me!

