Photo Whore

Posted: May 2, 2007 in Uncategorized

Whitby was rather fantastic this time around. Not going to write a massive essay, but basically, I went, we drank lots and had fun.  I only had a couple of clothes crises (broken zip and skirt-too-short-and-no-hotpants trauma).

We went for a clamber over the rocks on the beach and I cut my hand on barnacles, and we spotted baby mussels. Ate ice cream and actually got a suntan. In Whitby. Goth Weekend. In April…….

In a fit of health consciousness, I actually got to the gym three times.  Staff were lovely and I’d recommend it to everyone – nice when they actually know what they’re talking about it. Pizza mountain was pitiful this year. Me and

did really well with 4 boxes the first 4 nights but everyone else failed….

Bands were good. Most impressed to see 3 bands with real drums on Friday. Didn’t see much of the first band, but I wasn’t that impressed. Did have to drool slightly at the singers from Machine Gun Symphony and Bella Morte…..and I finally got my Rome Burns pants……..yay!!! (Thanks

…)

Went off to Laughtons on me tod Sunday. Everyone was off to the Res because it was

‘s birthday. Was hot and sweaty as usual, and due to an accident with a triple JD, I managed to get totally shitfaced. Unfortunately, there’s something odd in the air at Whitby, and by the time I had got from the club to the Res, I was pretty much sober…..

Got there and was presented with chops. There are photos of my new face fungus somewhere…… missed the point where everyone was wearing their chops and

noticed, though I am reliably informed the footage will be on youtube pretty soon….

Manic Monday was rather excellent with much dancing to fast and ridiculous remixes. My feet hurt after that! Had to have a sit down after that which meant a birds eye view of various tasty  PVC clad arses dancing around in front of me…..

And now piccies….

Me and Urchin a bit worse for wear…..

My make up actually worked this time…

Always best to wear as little as possible when dancing…

Scenic shots


Urchin in her rather fabulous new corset

Talk to me!

