Back from shoppin’

Posted: December 1, 2007 in Uncategorized

I just spent £48 on meat.

Erk.

I did however get:

A 3lb lump of salmon that I cut into 11 steaks
Over 3lbs of steak that I cut into 9
9 very thick pork steaks
14 chicken breasts
10 tins of tuna

That’s at least 53 separate meals, which about does my month bearing in mind it’s Christmas so there are work do’s and a stint in a hotel……and it’s the farmer’s market tomorrow…..

And in the interests of stopping my hair falling out, I bought a GALLON of conditioner. No, it’s not Lush (it’s Tresemme) but I’ve heard good things and if it stops my hair looking like total shit, it can’t be bad.

I also got a huge bag of rice, cajun spice mix (or else that chicken will taste boring as hell), cat food, butter, blueberries and pomegranate seeds. Also got cotton wool pads…..oh and lots of Ziploc bags to put the individual portions of meat in…..

Also happy with the 3 for 2 on Sanctuary stuff as I’m poor and everything….

Am currently sorting out the bathroom – it’s empty, now to go through all my toiletries – some are old and knackered, others are grim – will sort out a throw away and give away pile – anyone want a ‘Mulberry’ temporary hair colour?

Hmmmmm

Talk to me!

