Rain stops play

Posted: June 12, 2011 in Allotment, minor rant
Tags: ,

After being told we are officially in the midst of a drought…yes, in England….it has rained non stop. This annoys me, as lovely and much needed as this rain is, I wanted to tidy up the allotment, plant out the tomatoes that are getting too big for their pots, spray soap on the pak choi and rocket so the sodding beetles will leave some for me, and generally potter about…

I did read a good murder book instead though.

Talk to me!

