Not about food

Posted: September 24, 2011 in dressmaking, Vanity

Today, I did something other than obsess about food. Mainly, I was so busy, I didn’t really get round to eating much.

I decided to make a netty petty, the method described to me by Heidi at

http://www.radioactivedreams.co.uk/

In fact, the sort of thing I’m aiming at can be seen here;

http://www.shopmania.co.uk/makeup-costumes/p-lace-net-underskirt-ideal-with-50s-skirts-pink-9097123

I did the first two net layers, and lost the will to live after that – I had already spent almost 7 hours overlocking and pinning lol!!!

After that went to an Avon party and got lots of goodies

As my PC had a spaz it is now tomorrow, and this afternoon is the Redneck Barbecue. I have no clothes for this and debating whether to go as a banjo playing inbred (I have the gappy teeth lol) or Peggy Bundy. Hmmm..

Talk to me!

