What next?

Posted: March 22, 2012 in dressmaking, What the fuck am I thinking?

Finished the 8728..Now, I know it’s a 1940s pattern, but I made it because I thought it was a good dress for someone who is rather chesty – it’s nice to have a bit of room, as it were. This is not me going all ‘vintage’, ok?

Now, what to make next?

I have the Colette Meringue, not sure which fabric yet, but it looks simple enough (famous last words)

http://www.coletterie.com/books/colette-sewing-handbook-taffy-and-meringue-patterns

Or the Pastille, debating this in a ‘nice’ fabric (which I shall have to buy), or something silly.

http://www.coletterie.com/books/colette-sewing-handbook-the-pastille-pattern

Or I have this one, possibly to be made in a smart pinstripe (the one on the left, the one on the right is the one I just made – I will make that again, but in a drapey fabric, and longer…)

I’m saving the galaxy dress for when I’m reasonably good lol…..

In other news, I have darned and attempted to repair the nasty frayed bit on my other dress. When I have the patience. I will brave removing the zip and see what damage has been done.

Talk to me!

