A Productive day

Posted: March 25, 2012 in Allotment, dressmaking

So, I finished the Meringue skirt – almost. I forgot to understitch the waist facing but now I found a way to do it, (post here http://www.blogforbettersewing.com/2011/01/crepe-sew-along-11-shoulder-seams-and.html ) so I shall sort that out…

Just been to the allotment, and had a quick nose around. No sign of sprouting carrots yet tough lettuce seedlings are showing. Bob planted the spuds – 39 each of Maris Piper and Desiree, and 10 each of Highland Burgundy, Shetland Black and Salad Blue.

Last year’s overwintering onions and shallots are looking good

And I also found some rhubarb hiding. Now, the last 2 years, it has started growing, then died, for no apparent reason, but it’s making an effort, so next time I will clear all the weeds around it….

And the garlic I put in a couple of weeks ago is making an appearance 😀

I also found some purple French bean seeds, so put a couple of rows of those in to see what will happen (they got annihilated by blackfly last year)

Still headachey, so will be going for standard comfort food – jacket spud with loads of butter and cheese :p

Comments
  1. […] A Productive day(rantygobshyte.wordpress.com) Tweet Pin It […]

Talk to me!

