Annoyed (for a change…)

Posted: April 8, 2012 in dressmaking, Fabric trauma, rantage, What the fuck am I thinking?
Tags: , , ,

Why does everything I sew go to shit? Why? My lovely Meringue, newly catchstitched – why is the stitching showing through to the front – WHY??? I caught one thread, ONE and I may as well have hemmed the fucking thing. Oh, and because it’s a touch big around the waist, a t shirt over it causes it to rumple. Meh. Luckily, I have another planned, and I will cut it smaller – I’m done actually going by the sizes on the pattern envelope – each piece will be bloody well measured before cutting.

The skull dress – the zip has given up – I am just going to have to suck it up and resew a zip in it. Grrrr.

The ‘new’ dress. Apart from me majorly cocking up a French seam (It’s not very French), it was going together well (apart from the HUGE gape in the back), but then while sewing on a sleeve, my sewing machine stopped playing. Tension all gone to shit, nothing helps. Going to leave it a bit, see if it was just getting warm (and I have no patience, think I’m due a visit), and see if it will be OK tomorrow, or this evening. If not I will be digging out one of my others, and hoping it works! Just the sleeves, dammit (and the hem – shhhh) it’s not much to ask!!!

 

Talk to me!

