Panorama Leipzig

Panorama Leipzig (Photo credit: baerchen57)

It came as a bit of a surprise at the weekend, when I realised it was a week and a half until we go to Whitby. This means now I have 8 days to sort my shit out. Erk. That’s 8 days of washing clothes, sorting out what to take (doing a Leipzig dry run so will be packing light…ish), and finishing stuff. List of stuff to do (that will probably be three times as long by tomorrow);

Clean and sort dreadies (they are at least in the washing machine, I HAVE made a start, I promise)

Rope in some nutjob find a remarkably helpful friend to put them in for me

Finish the purple netty petty

And the skirt to wear with it

Sort out what clothes fit/I am going to wear

Sort out stuff for the Bring and Buy

Finish the other items I’ve been too lazy busy to deal with

Bribe someone to feed the cat/water the tomatoes

Gather together my ‘mad’ make up

Buy elastic bands

Sort out hair accessories

Finish the bodice block

And also, in the next week, I have to go to the gym at least twice , skate at least once, and go to Polenastics twice, maybe 3 times. And paint/fix my car. Gah.

I then have 3 weeks of rest before I have to do it all again, in a foreign country. Oh yes, while trying to improve my German, which is somewhat….basic.I have found that there is a huge fabric shop there though – the Stoff-Galerie…. 😀

In other news, the wedding was pretty cool, went without any obvious traumas, and I quite enjoyed myself….my dress held up well, my shoes were painful after a while but sometimes you have to suffer for your vanity!

Gym tonight for the first time in a couple of weeks. I’m tired but need to go, I’m feeling flabby, and after filing down a form block yesterday, my shoulders are stiff – I am so puny!!!

Comments
  1. Oh God, you are going to Whitby — for the festival, right? SO, SO JEALOUS. I find that I can crank out three or four garments in a day of sewing, as long as they’re all basic items with lots of elastic. So maybe plan your wardrobe around that?

    • beklet says:

      Netty petty – trying to gather 27 lengths of dress net into 9 is an all evening job……a circle skirt is the work of a couple of hours, if I’m good on Sunday I can get a couple of dresses out lol I just bought a load of cheap fabric at the charity shop and one of the fabrics looks even more blood spattered than yours, so I have to make something!

Talk to me!

