Not a lot to report…

Posted: April 22, 2012 in dressmaking, jalopy corner, Vanity, WGW
Tags: , , , ,

The day after I made the Taffy, I wore it to work. When I said it was a little tight round the hips, I lied – it is actually a perfect fit! The only thing that wasn’t was the neck – a little too wide and low, but I’ll know to fix that next time.

I’m thinking about making a Goth Meringue – we’ll see if I have time later…..today I must finish the netty petty and hem that damn skirt. I’m also playing car today, hopefully the rain will hold off.

My friend did my hair yesterday – 5 hours of dread installation! The colours shouldn’t work, but they do. They also instigate migraines in full daylight… (some of the colours are UV-reactive 😀 ) I think I have 5 varying shades of red and pink in there lol! Oh my god my head is sore – those things are in TIGHT!!

Pics will come later, right now I’m going to have a cup of tea, some breakfast and get pinning……….

Talk to me!

