Holidays!

Posted: April 24, 2012 in Allotment, dressmaking, MMM '12, WGW
Tags: , , , , ,

What have I been up to? Not a lot. Failing to make stuff properly, tidying up and packing for Whitby, that’s about it!

Will be taking some creations with me, have to practice for MMM’12!

Will also be visiting Boyes and the fabric shop

Much walking and stuff to be done, lots of fry ups to eat, and drink to er drink 😀

Have tidied up the sewing room so it looks lovely, repotted the triffids and packed.

Packing, it occurs to me I have loads of skirts, and no tops. Unless you count baggy old band t shirts. This must be rectified….I can’t make tops for shit. Even I can’t have a wardrobe FULL of Taffies :p

I am now knackered and am going to veg in front of the telly with either tea or JD, depending on if there’s milk in the fridge…..

Also forgot to mention on Ladybird Watch last weekend, at the allotment, as well as loads of seven spots, I also saw over half a dozen Adonis Ladybirds – this makes me very happy. Still no filthy foreign ones yet this year….. 😀

http://www.naturespot.org.uk/species/adonis-ladybird

Whitby - Whalebone Arch and View

Whitby - Whalebone Arch and View (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Comments
  1. whitby! you’re bringing back good memories for me 🙂

  2. Andi says:

    I love ladybirds, but had no idea there were filthy foreign ones! I used to like to find the yellow bugs.

    I have the opposite problem — I tend to collect t-shirts because they go on sale super cheap around here. But since I prefer to make my bottoms, it takes me so much longer that…you guessed it. Lots of tops, no bottoms.

    Have fun at Whitby! Take loads of snaps. Do a a lot of twirling. Now I think I need a petty, hmm….

    • beklet says:

      Lol, I’m assuming you’re in the US? The filthy foreign ones are the ones that were introduced into the US from Japan – They’re also known as Harlequins – they bite (more) and eat other ladybirds – probably why I’ve not seen a 2-spot in AGES!
      The yellow ones are cool, but not seen any yet this year – I have loads of t-shirts but they are all baggy band t shirts, and don’t look smart with everything else…I can’t fit tops to save my life (as you’ve no doubt read 😀 ) which is why I don’t have a lot….

Talk to me!

