Before I went away, I bought some cheap fabric from the charity shop. While I was away, I bought some trim from Boyes, and today, I bought more fabric, from Milton Keynes Market. But not the rude bloke, cos I wanted wearable basic stuff not cool but mental embellished stuff. Even if it is all £2/yard 😀

So, my fairly recentish haul looks a bit like this….

The 80s splatter fabric is stretchy, as is the stripey grey and black t shirt stuff. Next to that is what appears to be a 70s bedsheet, but it’s the perfect colour for the S/S’12 palette…then some drapey stuff I got today which is actually the right colour, and some lining type fabric I got from the charity shop….above that is another today purchase – spotty satin. Because I’m an idiot. I know satin is foul but the colour is so pretty……then various bundles of lace and ribbon – how awesome is the turquoise lace? And yes, that is ladybird ribbon, I know…but they had 7 spots…

Now, what to make? Was thinking of a Taffy for the flowery turquoise but now I’m thinking dress….argh. I also bought Burda mag today, and want to make about 8 things in it but oh god the instructions look a total mare!

Either way, before I sew anything, I need to remove the triffids from my table and possibly swap computer desks over, as my new (smaller) one is currently housing the stash in the pic…..

Allotment is a disaster of weeds. Eek, will have to do some SERIOUS weeding this weekend, weather allowing. This is what a fortnight of torrential rain and a holiday does…

I have been doing MMM’12 by the way – I’m wearing a me-made today, and hopefully Bob will get a pic of it later, when he’s allowed to leave Luton.

Luton. Grrr…hotbed of grim. There are ‘demonstrations’ today (read:riots and an excuse for a bit of a fight) by some Nazi scum and some religious fundies. Yay (OK, that’s a bit extreme but they can all piss off, I don’t want anyone’s belief shoved down my throat, thanks, whether it be extreme left or right wing and face it, nationalists and religious zealots are sides of the same coin – ie our gang is the best gang and anyone who’s not in it is evil and bad and wrong and should be shot)

The Uni was closed to students for ‘safety reasons’, ie the Uni thought there was going to be trouble. Yet Bob’s employer decides that’s a perfect opportunity to do some maintenance, cos rioting fuckheads demonstrators can tell the difference between a student and a plumber/sparky – gah!

As it is, apparently there have been no actual riots but all the roads have been closed until the EDL have left, so he’s been stuck there..until about now…..nice to know his employers care so much.

Ah text from Bob 17.01 – he’s finally leaving Luton 😀

Political rant over, I have some sewing to plan!!

Talk to me!

