I made something

Posted: September 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

Actually, I’ve made a few things but not got round to posting..partly because my sewing room has been used as a store room for ever….

My lovely friend has just got her studio up and running however, and in it she has a 9ft cutting table. Oh yes, so I thought I’d give it a go, as I have a tiny 3ft table 😀

Check her out, btw at http://www.radioactivedreams.co.uk – as well as alterations, will design and make pretty much anything you like….she has made some awesome wedding outfits…

Anyhow,  I made the Miette, in a black cotton with green stars. I think this is the first thing I’ve ever made that hasn’t had a major disaster, fits out of the box (as it were) and I’m itching to wear – even if I’m scared my arse is going to fall out the back 😀

 

Image

Comments
  1. […] The Miette skirt blogged about here, and the Christmas version. Because I find them useful, and they fit well. https://rantygobshyte.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/i-made-something-2/ […]

Talk to me!

