Oops HOW long?

Posted: May 23, 2014 in Uncategorized

So WordPress tells me I’ve been here 3 years…shame I’ve not posted for EVER.

 

I have been making stuff – some more successful than others, but earlier this week, for the first time in 15 years, I took my sewing machine to be serviced. (And the overlocker)…I have evidence it actually does buttonholes properly. I’m quite excited.

I’m off on holiday in a fortnight so this weekend will no doubt be a sewing frenzy. After actually buying a dress, from a shop (new, not a charity shop lol) and finding the sleeves were made so badly (the sleeve was the same size as the armhole, tut, I mean what size 14 woman has 10″ biceps?), so my first project will be to unpick the sleeves and reinsert as cap sleeves. Joy. I also want to make a red sparkly top and a utility skirt. In one and a half days. Hmmm……

I did wear the bee dress last week, I think, for a goth, I totally rocked yellow and turquoise. I doubt there are pics though……

So yeah, long radio silence, should be posting more this weekend….including pics of the ‘WTF Henry Holland?’ sleeves 😀

 

Talk to me!

